Indian Premier League

IPL Betting

Ever since the IPL (Indian Premier League) exploded onto the T20 scene in 2007, the competition has maintained its position as the biggest and best domestic cricket tournament on the planet.

Thanks to star-studded team line-ups, spectacular six-hitting action and packed out stadiums, cricket fans across the globe tune in to the IPL every season, to experience the spectacle of cricket’s most colourful contest. And 2020 could be the best year for the IPL yet. 

IPL Satta Online

The multi-faceted nature of 20-over cricket makes the IPL an incredibly exciting and dynamic league to bet on, online. And whether you’re betting on individual performances, team scores, match results, or tournament standings, Betway online has it all. You can even bet in-play as the match is happening. 

Our IPL betting markets are matched with the best odds and IPL rates, in order to provide you with the best IPL satta experience possible. Betway includes fan favourites such as match winners and losers, overall tournament winners, top bowlers, top batsmen, and even the number of sixes and fours in each innings. 

Our website is constantly updated with the best and latest odds on a huge number of IPL betting markets. That’s because our specialist cricket traders are at the cutting edge of IPL betting, adjusting markets in real-time, in order to provide you with the most generous in-play odds.

And if you’re watching IPL games live, our betting app makes IPL in-play betting simple, with up-to-the-minute markets adjusted to account for every twist and turn of the match.

What is the IPL Format? 

Eight teams compete in the IPL, each representing a different Indian city. The 2020 competition sees the Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrises Hyderabad swinging it out against each other. Each team will play each other twice (home and away) in a league format, before the top four teams enter the play-offs. The top two teams at the end of the league phase play each other one in one qualifier, and the third placed teams plays the fourth placed in another qualifier. The winner of the first qualifier automatically qualifies for the final. Then the loser of the first qualifier then plays the winner of the second qualifier in the Eliminator round. The winner of this match qualifies for the final. 

The current IPL champions are the Mumbai Indians, who defeated the Chennai Super Kings by one run in the spectacular 2019 final. Mumbai are the most successful team in IPL history, having claimed the title four times. 

IPL 2020 Auction

World No.1 Test match bowler Pat Cummins was the number one purchase at the 2020 IPL Auction, bought by the Kolkata Knight Riders for Rs155 million. Cummins’ fellow Australian Glenn Maxwell was picked up by the Kings XI Punjab, with the franchise splashing Rs107.5million on the 20-over all-rounder dangerman. Other top-line purchases West Indian paceman Sheldon Cottrel, and World Cup-winning England captain, Eoin Morgan. 

High-profile Indian signings included Jaydev Unadkat and Varun Charkravarthy, who were sold to Rajasthan and Kolkata for the relatively low prices of Rs30million and Rs40million, after fetching the biggest bids at the previous auction. Under-19 World Cup team captain Priyam Garg joined Sunrisers Hyderabad. 

Who are Favourites for the 2020 IPL?

But don’t be fooled into thinking the auctioned players are the only big names in IPL 2020. Hyderabad not only retained Warner and signed Priyam Garg, they also kept New Zealand talisman Kane Williamson and England’s Johnny Bairstow on their books. Meanwhile, MS Dhoni stayed loyal to the Chennai Super Kings, as did Faf du Plessis and Mitchell Santner. And even if the Dehli Capitals didn’t add a host of overseas superstars to their squad, the likes of Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Plant and Amit Mishra are capable of beating anyone. 

But of course, if any of these teams are to triumph, they must steal the IPL crown from the formidable Mumbai Indians – whose fearsome line-up features the likes of Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah and Quinton de Kock.  

What is the IPL 2020 Schedule?

Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, IPL 2020 is taking place in the UAE between 19th September and 10th November. The opening match will take place between last year’s winner and runner-up, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings.

The final league match takes place on 6th November. The top four teams in the league standings then enter the play-off stage.

When does the 2020 IPL final take place?

The IPL 2020 final will take place on Sunday 10th November. 

IPL Betting Tips 

Visit the Betway Insider throughout the IPL 2020, where our cricket betting experts will share their best IPL betting tips.

Our IPL tips cover match winners, runs, wickets and other markets using stats for teams, players and specific stadiums.

Show More Show Less
Content failed to load

Official Principal Sponsors

Official Betting Partners

Betway supports Responsible Gambling

Gambling is no longer fun when you can no longer control it. Play responsibly and make use of our player protection tools in order to set limits or exclude yourself. Visit our Responsible Gambling page or contact us for further details.
Betway is a brand managed by Betway Limited (C39710), a Maltese registered company whose registered address is 9 Empire Stadium Street, Gzira, GZR 1300, Malta. Betway Limited is licensed and regulated in Great Britain by the Gambling Commission under licence number: 000-039372-R-319367 and outside of Great Britain by the Malta Gaming Authority under licence number: MGA/B2C/130/2006.

IPL Betting

IPL Satta

Alternative Languages:
Content failed to load